Festival MEG Montréal x Piknic Électronik : a whole weekend of electronic music

Festival MEG Montréal x Piknic Électronik : a whole weekend of electronic music

Festival MEG Montréal x Piknic Électronik : a whole weekend of electronic music

For its 20th edition, the Festival MEG Montreal is joining Piknic Électronik and together they are hosting a whole weekend of electronic music!

The festivities begin on Friday evening, then the weekend continues with three Piknic instead of one and Saturday and Sunday, the party continues with the beautiful evenings at the Société des arts technologiques.

The Electromania pass is available for all the concerts of the weekend!

FRIDAY, AUGUST 31st

➤ 21:30 – 03:00 @ Société des arts technologiques

On Friday, August 31st, Montrealer Phil Fiction (CA) sets the ball rolling with a varied DJ set dominated by techno sounds. Next up, Arnaud Rebotini (FR), a staple of the French techno scene, will take the wheel, coaxing a live, all-analog set out of vintage synths. Then, the Japanese Galcid, her modular synths and her electrifying live performance will catch the SAT and DJ Kris Tin (CA) will wrap up the evening: the Montreal club and festival fixture performs sets that transcend the boundaries of electronic music.

SATURDAY, SEPTEMBER 1st

14:00 – 21:30 @ Piknic Électronik

Quantic is the pseudonym of the British musician Will Holland. And who better than this great traveller, passionate about the sounds of the world, to take us dancing far away without leaving the cosy grass of Piknic? We won’t stop smiling!

21:30 – 03:00 @ Société des arts technologiques

On Saturday, September 1st, Fonkynson (CA), no stranger to MEG (he played the 2015 and 2016 editions) is back with his French Touch-inspired music and irresistible grooves. His mentor, Etienne de Crécy (FR), pioneer and figurehead of the 1990s French electronic music scene, will hit the SAT decks for a DJ set. Montrealer Heidy P. (CA), will cap off this marathon with a set combining house, disco and techno.

SUNDAY, SEPTEMBER 2nd

14:00 – 21:30 @ Piknic Électronik

It has become a ritual: on the Sunday of Labour Day weekend, Misstress Barbara  reigns on the Solotech stage, but not only! The famous master of afro-house music, Poirier, will shake the Moog Audio stage. 2 scenes, 2 legends.

21:30 – 03:00 @ Société des arts technologiques

On Sunday, September 2nd (the night before the holiday), the Electromania series will come to a close with a DJ set by The Avener (FR), and his brand of delicate and emotion-filled electro. Coming from Guadeloupe, I&G will bring their “Elektropikal touch” to open this evening and it is Montrealer Laura Scavo (CA) who will have the pleasure of closing this evening!

MONDAY, SEPTEMBER 3rd

14:00 – 21:30 @ Piknic Électronik

Charlotte de Witte is the techno artist of this summer. The specialized press as well as the biggest festivals fell under the spell of the talented Belgian who grumbles everything on her way. Do you like powerful and hypnotic sounds? Don’t miss it!

About the Author

Festival MEG Montréal x Piknic Électronik : un weekend complet de musique électronique

Festival MEG Montréal x Piknic Électronik : un weekend complet de musique électronique

Festival MEG Montréal x Piknic Électronik : un weekend complet de musique électronique

Pour ses 20 ans, le Festival MEG Montréal s’associe à Piknic Électronik et ensemble ils proposent un weekend complet de musique électronique!

Les festivités commencent dès le vendredi soir, puis le weekend se poursuit avec trois Piknic plutôt qu’un et samedi et dimanche, le party continue avec les belles soirées à la Société des arts technologiques.

Tous les concerts du weekend sont accessibles avec la passe Électromania !

VENDREDI 31 AOÛT

➤ 21h30 – 03h00 @ Société des arts technologiques

Vendredi 31 août, le Montréalais Phil Fiction (CA) ouvrira le bal avec un DJ set varié à dominance techno. Arnaud Rebotini (FR), référence dans le monde de la techno française, prendra le relai avec un live analogique piloté depuis ses synthés vintages. Ensuite, la Japonaise Galcid, ses synthés modulaires et sa performance live électrisante s’empareront de la SAT et c’est la DJ Kris Tin (CA) qui clôturera la soirée: habituée des clubs et festivals montréalais, elle livre des sets qui transcendent les frontières de la musique électronique.

SAMEDI 1er SEPTEMBRE

14h – 21h30 @ Piknic Électronik

Quantic est l’alias du musicien britannique Will Holland. Et qui de mieux placé que ce grand voyageur passionné des sonorités du monde pour nous emmener danser très loin sans quitter l’herbe douillette de Piknic? On prévoit du sourire en masse.

21h30 – 03h00 @ Société des arts technologiques

Samedi 1er septembre, Fonkynson (CA) habitué du MEG (présent pour les éditions 2015 et 2016) revient avec sa dance music inspirée de la French Touch et ses grooves irrésistibles. Son mentor, Etienne de Crécy (FR), pionnier et grand nom de la scène électronique française des années 90, prendra ensuite les commandes de la SAT pour un DJ set. La Montréalaise Heidy P. (CA) conclura ce marathon par un set entre house music, disco et techno​.

DIMANCHE 2 SEPTEMBRE

14h – 21h30 @ Piknic Électronik

C’est devenu un rituel: le dimanche de la Fête du Travail, Misstress Barbara règne sur la scène Solotech, mais pas que! L’illustre maitre des sonorités afro-house Poirier nous fait l’honneur de secouer la scène Moog Audio. 2 scènes, 2 légendes.

21h30 – 03h00 @ Société des arts technologiques

Dimanche 2 septembre (veille de jour férié), cette série de concerts Électromania se clôturera par un DJ set de The Avener (FR) avec son électro délicate et riche en émotions. Venu de Guadeloupe, I&G amènera son « Elektropikal touch » en ouverture de cette soirée et c’est la montréalaise Laura Scavo (CA) qui aura l’honneur de clôturer cette soirée!​

LUNDI 3 SEPTEMBRE

14h – 21h30 @ Piknic Électronik

Charlotte de Witte est l’artiste techno incontournable de cet été. La presse spécialisée comme les plus grands festivals sont tombés sous le charme de la talentueuse belge qui râfle tout sur son passage. Vous aimez les sonorités puissantes et hypnotiques? Ne la manquez pas!

About the Author