Logo MEG PRO Montréal

Over the years, the MEG Festival has positioned itself as the festival that prescribes the next generation of electro and hip-hop artists and has set itself the mission of bringing together a curious and open audience of night owls, proudly representing Canadian music and building strong bridges with the United States and Europe.

In partnership with Musicaction, OFQJ/ Consulate General of France in Quebec – Montreal Office and with the support of the Quebec Office in Seoul, the city of Montreal will once again be vibrating to the sounds of MEG for this 21st edition, which promises to be full of discoveries, meetings and festivities.

From August 30th to September 2nd, 2019, agents and managers, programmers, festival or label professionals, promoters, journalists and other key players in the industry are invited to meet through a series of concerts and networking activities tailored for professionals.

MEG PRO at SAT

On Friday, August 30th, an afternoon of professional meetings, in the form of discussions, bringing together Canadian and international professionals will be organized. The theme of this meeting will be career development in Asia and Europe. As the creation and environment of electronic music has evolved in recent years, active special guests will be present to share their expertise and experiences on the subject.

➞ 10:00 PM: A word of welcome and arrival of the speakers
➞ 10:30 PM: Beginning of the conference, moderated and hosted by Alain Brunet

• Cecilia Soojeong Yi | Executive Manager, ZANDARI FESTA [Seoul, South Korea]
• Charles Chu | Founder & Director, REVIVAL AGENCY [Paris, France]
• Claire | Artist [Montreal, Canada]
• Marine De Bruyn | Projet Manager, BUREAU EXPORT [Paris, France]
• Mauro Valenti | Founder & Director, AREZZO WAVE LOVE Festival/Sudwave [Arezzo, Italia]
• Ni Bing | Head of International, TAIHE MUSIC GROUP [Beijing, China]

➞ 01:00 PM: The end of the conference
➞ 05:00 PM: Opening cocktail and music at Piknic Électronik

*Conference in English

SPEAKERS

CECILIA SOOJEONG YI [Seoul, South Korea]
Cecilia Soojeong Yi works for music and performing arts projects such as festival organizing and artist management. She worked at the Korean Cultural Center in Spain and currently she is the Executive Manager for Zandari Festa.

 

 

 

 

CHARLES CHU [Paris, France]
Charles Chu has been working in cultural and music fields for more than a decade. He is the Founder and Director of Revival Agency and International Director of Playtime Festival.

 

 

 

 

CLAIRE [Montreal, Canada]
Claire is an artist, DJ and producer in perpetual evolution. She has been touring making regular trips to Europe with forays into Mexico, Chile, Argentina, and Japan.

 

 

 

 

MARINE DE BRUYN [Paris, France]
Project Manager at the French music export office Le Bureau Export in Paris, and board member of the French arm of the international network of women working in music: shesaid.so.

 

 

 

 

MAURO VALENTI [Arezzo, Italia]
Mauro Valenti is the Founder and Director of Arezzo Wave Love Festival and Sudwave-South European Music Network, the first south European music network and showcase festival.

 

 

 

 

NI BING [BEIJING, CHINA]
Ni Bing works as Head of International for Taihe Music Group. He is one of the founding fathers of China’s electronic music and also a DJ, promoter, podcaster and founder of Martial Artists Management/Drum Rider.

Logo MEG PRO Montréal

Au fil des années, le Festival MEG s’est positionné comme le festival prescripteur de la relève électro et hip-hop et se donne pour mission de rassembler un public de noctambules curieux et ouverts, ainsi que de représenter fièrement la musique canadienne et de faire des ponts solides avec les États-Unis et l’Europe.
En partenariat avec Musicaction, OFQJ / Consulat Général de France à Québec – Bureau de Montréal et avec le soutien du Bureau du Québec à Séoul, la ville de Montréal vibrera une fois de plus aux sons du MEG pour cette 21ème édition qui promet encore d’être pleine de découvertes, de rencontres et de festivités.

Du 30 août au 2 septembre 2019, agents et managers d’artistes, programmateurs, professionnels de festivals ou de labels, relationnistes, promoteurs, journalistes et autres acteurs-clé de l’industrie sont invités à se retrouver à travers une série de concerts et d’activités de réseautage faites sur mesure pour les professionnels.

MEG PRO à la SAT

Le vendredi 30 août, une matinée de rencontres professionnelles, sous forme de discussions, réunissant des professionnels canadiens et internationaux sera organisée. Le thème de cette rencontre portera sur le développement de carrière en Asie et en Europe. La création et le milieu en musique électronique ayant évolué ces dernières années, des invités spéciaux actifs seront présents pour partager leur expertise et leurs expériences sur la question.

➞ 10h : Mot de bienvenue et arrivée des intervenants
➞ 10h30 : Début de la conférence, animée et modérée par Alain Brunet

• Cecilia Soojeong Yi | Productrice Exécutive, ZANDARI FESTA [Séoul, Corée du Sud]
• Charles Chu | Fondateur et Directeur, REVIVAL AGENCY [Paris, France]
• Claire | Artiste [Montréal, Canada]
• Marine De Bruyn | Chargée de projet, BUREAU EXPORT [Paris, France]
• Mauro Valenti | Fondateur et Directeur, AREZZO WAVE LOVE Festival/Sudwave [Arezzo, Italie]
• Ni Bing | Directeur du volet international, TAIHE MUSIC GROUP [Pékin, Chine]

➞ 13h : Fin de la conférence
➞ 17h : Cocktail d’ouverture et musique sur le site de Piknic Électronik

* Conférence donnée en anglais

INTERVENANTS


CECILIA SOOJEONG YI [Séoul, Corée du Sud
]
Cecilia Soojeong Yi travaille dans l’industrie de la musique et des arts, en organisation de festivals et en gestion d’artistes. Elle travaille présentement au Korean Cultural Centre in Spain de Madrid et est la productrice exécutive du Zandari Festa.

 

 

 

 

CHARLES CHU [Paris, France]
Charles Chu travaille dans l’industrie culturelle et musicale depuis plusieurs années. Il est le fondateur et directeur de l’agence Revival et le Directeur international du festival Playtime.

 

 

 

 

CLAIRE [Montréal, Canada]
Claire est une artiste, DJ et productrice en perpétuelle évolution, régulièrement en tournées en Europe, Mexique, Chili, Argentine et Japon.

 

 

 

 

MARINE DE BRUYN [Paris, France]
Chargée de projet au Bureau Export Paris, Marine fait aussi partie du bureau de shesaid.so France, antenne d’un réseau international de femmes travaillant dans la musique.

 

 

 

 

MAURO VALENTI [Arezzo, Italie]
Mauro Valenti est le fondateur et le directeur du festival Arezzo Wave Love et de Sudwave-South European Music Network, le premier réseau de l’industrie de la musique et festival showcase en Europe du Sud.

 

 

 

 

NI BING [PÉKIN, CHINE]
Ni Bing est le directeur du volet international à Taihe Music Group. Étant l’un des pères fondateurs de la musique électronique en Chine, il est aussi DJ, promoteur, podcasteur et fondateur de Martial Artists Management et du label Drum Rider.