Piknic Électronik x MEG Montréal Festival

Piknic Électronik x MEG Montréal Festival

Piknic Électronik x MEG Montréal Festival

Festival MEG Montreal joins Piknic Électronik for a special Piknic on Saturday, September 1st at Parc Jean Drapeau, from 2 pm to 9:30 pm!

Tickets : $14.50 in advance (excluding fees)

 


Line-up :

 

Quantic DJ SET [GB]

The most Colombian of English artists returns to Montreal for this special Piknic! Will Holland of his real name has his own musical style: a mix of slightly modernised Latin sounds coupled with electronics. After having released more than a dozen albums through different projects, Quantic will rock the Parc Jean Drapeau to the rhythm of his influences from the South!

Collective Tupi [CA]

Tupi Collective is the musical project of Marcus Freitas (Dj Mks) and Wallace Roza (Dj Skambo). Thanks to their vinyl recordscollection, they explore the rhythms of Brazilian music (Forró, Maracatu, Samba-Soul, Samba Rock, Samba Rock, Hip-hop and Funk among others) and will make you dance the whole afternoon!

Sugarface Bell Fo [CA]

Egyptian-Portuguese, born and raised in Montreal, she uses music to communicate traditions of our ancestral past on the dancefloor. Travel from Africa to South America and the Caribbean. You can expect a takeoff from this world to another one.

Wasa Bibi [QC]

 

FACEBOOK EVENT

 

A good way to warm up before the party at the Société des Arts Technologique [SAT] with Etienne de Crécy, Fonkynson and Heidy P.!

About the Author

Piknic Électronik x Festival MEG Montréal

Piknic Électronik x Festival MEG Montréal

Piknic Électronik x Festival MEG Montréal

Le Festival MEG Montréal s’associe à Piknic Électronik pour un Piknic spécial samedi 1er septembre au Parc Jean Drapeau, de 14h à 21h30 !

Billetterie : 14.50$ en prévente (hors frais)

 


Au programme :

 

Quantic DJ SET [GB]

Le plus colombien des artistes anglais revient à Montréal pour ce Piknic spécial ! Will Holland de son vrai nom a son propre style musical : un mélange de sonorités latines légèrement modernisées et couplées à de l’électronique. Après avoir sorti plus d’une dizaine d’album à travers différents projets, Quantic enflammera le Parc Jean Drapeau au rythme de ses influences du sud!

Tupi Collective [CA]

Tupi Collective c’est le projet musical de Marcus Freitas (Dj Mks) et Wallace Roza (Dj Skambo). Grâce à leur collection de vinyles, ils explorent les rythmes de la musique brésilienne (Forró, Maracatu, Samba-Soul, Samba Rock, Samba Rock, Hip-hop et Funk entre autres) et vous feront danser toute l’après-midi!

Sugarface Bell Fo [CA]

Montréalaise d’origine portugaise et égyptienne,  l’artiste apporte les traditions de notre passé ancestrale sur le dancefloor. Un voyage de l’Afrique en Amérique du Sud et les Caraïbes. Attendez-vous à un décollage de ce monde, vers un autre.

Wasa Bibi [CA]

 

ÉVÉNEMENT FACEBOOK

 

Une bonne façon de s’échauffer avant la soirée à la Société des arts technologiques [SAT] avec Etienne de Crécy, Fonkynson et Heidy P.!

About the Author