Blog : France

I&G (FR)

I&G (FR)

@ SOCIÉTÉ DES ARTS TECHNOLOGIQUES | Sunday, August 2nd 2018 | +18
TicketsElectrostub | SAT $20 online / $25 at the door (+taxes + services fees)

    

In collaboration with Société des arts technologiques, Piknic Électronik and Evenko


Founder & host of the program “Cosmopop” on the late Radio ICS in Martinique, Ivan de la Ganesherie aka I&G, citizen of the world & electronic music enthusiast, offers a musical alternative, mixed, rich & contemporary.
His musical travels have thrilled many places in the Caribbean (Antigua, Guadeloupe, Marie-Galante, Martinique, Les Saintes, Saint Barthélemy, Saint Martin, …), Europe & elsewhere for more than 18 years.

His original sound “Elektropikal” has been noticed & acclaimed in many festivals (Guadeloupe Electronik Groove, SXM Festival, Martizik…) & events as well as with international artists such as Agoria, Âme, Dubfire, Gilles Peterson, Maceo Plex, Nina Kraviz, Ricardo Villalobos, Richie Hawtin, Thylacine…

I&G is also an active member of Guadeloupe Electronik Groove (MEG partner). He will present his Elektropikal at the opening of The Avener at the SAT on September 2, 2018.



EVENT FACEBOOK

 

INTERVIEW WITH THE ARTIST

The Avener (FR)

The Avener (FR)

@ SOCIÉTÉ DES ARTS TECHNOLOGIQUES | Sunday, August 2nd 2018 | +18
TicketsElectrostub | SAT $20 online / $25 at the door (+taxes + services fees)

       

In collaboration with Société des arts technologiquesPiknic Électronik et Evenko


At 29, The Avener has made a name for himself as a star DJ at a series of outstanding clubs as a producer and remixer. He took his first piano lessons at six and then enrolled at the conservatoire to study classical music and jazz at the age of eleven. At fourteen, he started to write his own songs, using a combination of traditional instruments and modern technology. In 2014, he released his track Fade Out Lines that went quadruple diamond as an export single. His first album, The Wanderings of the Avener, published in 2005, is a tortuous, uninhibited electro manifesto and 80% of it is made of reworks. The album’s remixes, samples and collaborations with great artists featured the talents of Kadebostany, John Lee Hooker, Adam Cohen, Mazzy Star, Ane Brun and Sixto Rodriguez. The Avener’s music is high in emotions: the antithesis of cold and minimalist electro. His full, sensual sound is a take on the deep house produced by his US counterparts – the music he has loved since his teenage years. Heir to the French Touch, but escaping its codes by rewriting the rules, The Avener makes a point of ignoring trends.

To finish this weekend of celebration on a high note, The Avener will skillfully insert his broad musical culture into the selection of records that he’ll spin on the turntables of the SAT, September 2nd, 2018!



EVENT FACEBOOK

Etienne de Crécy (FR)

Etienne de Crécy (FR)

@ SOCIÉTÉ DES ARTS TECHNOLOGIQUES | Saturday, September 1st 2018 | +18
TicketsElectrostub | SAT $20 online / $25 at the door (+taxes + services fees)

       

In collaboration with Société des arts technologiquesPiknic Électronik and Evenko


A True ambassador of the French Touch, DJ and producer Etienne de Crécy holds a leading spot in the international sphere of electronic music. At the beginning of the 90’s he starts producing with his friend Philippe Zdar (future Cassius) and they record the classic album Pansoul (1995), under the name Motorbass at the time. Etienne de Crécy created the label Solid and released the first conceptual compilation in 1996 : Super Discount, bringing together tracks recorded by various artists (Alex Gopher, Air, Mr Learn…) including himself. In 2000, he released Tempovision, his first real studio album then Superdiscount 2 (2003) and 3 (2015). Later on the French DJ offered a magical concert, where he performs inside of a translucent cube. Since then Etienne has become a world reference of electro live performances.

Known for the eclecticism of his productions, Etienne de Crécy is also a passionate DJ and his set will keep the SAT audience in awe till the end of the night! Fonkynson et Heidy P. will be there too!



EVENT FACEBOOK

Arnaud Rebotini (FR)

Arnaud Rebotini (FR)

@ SOCIÉTÉ DES ARTS TECHNOLOGIQUES |Friday, August 31st 2018 | +18
TicketsElectrostub | SAT $20 online / $25 at the door (+taxes + services fees)

        

In collaboration with Société des arts technologiquesPiknic Électronik, Evenko and CJLO


For over 20 years, Arnaud Rebotini has been a reference in the French techno world! The musician is at the same time : author, composer, performer, producer and founder of Black Strobe Records. He has spent part of his career in electronic productions and released several albums in his own name: Music Components (Black Strobe Records, 2008), Someone Give Me Religion (Black Strobe Records, 2011) and more recently the B.O. of 120 Beats Per Minute by Robin Campillo (Because Music, 2017) for which he received a César. Arnaud Rebotini is passionate and collector of analog synthesizers. He distinguishes himself in his electro lives by abandoning the computer in favor of an analog techno controlled from his vintage synthesizers.

There is no doubt that Rebotini will electrify the SAT by throwing a unique dancing powerful set ! Kris Tin et Phil Fiction will be there too.



EVENT FACEBOOK

Blog : France

I&G (FR)

I&G (FR)

@ SOCIÉTÉ DES ARTS TECHNOLOGIQUES | Dimanche 2 septembre 2018 | +18
BilletterieElectrostub | SAT 20$ en ligne / 25$ à la porte (hors taxes et frais de service)

    

En partenariat avec la Société des arts technologiques, Piknic Électronik et Evenko


Fondateur & animateur de l’émission «Cosmopop» sur feue Radio ICS en Martinique, Ivan de la Ganesherie aka I&G, citoyen du monde & passionné des musiques électroniques, propose une alternative musicale, à la fois métissée, riche & actuelle.

Ses voyages musicaux font vibrer jusqu’au bout de la nuit de nombreux lieux de la Caraïbe (Antigua, Guadeloupe, Marie-Galante, Martinique, Les Saintes, Saint Barthélemy, Saint Martin, …), d’Europe et d’ailleurs et son originalité sonore « Elektropikal » a été remarquée et saluée lors de multiples festivals (Guadeloupe Electronik Groove, SXM Festival, Martizik …) et évènements ainsi qu’auprès d’artistes internationaux tels que Agoria, Âme, Dubfire, Gilles Peterson, Maceo Plex, Nina Kraviz, Ricardo Villalobos, Richie Hawtin, Thylacine …

I&G est également membre actif du Guadeloupe Electronik Groove (partenaire du MEG). Il présentera son Elektropikal en ouverture de The Avener à la SAT le 2 septembre 2018.



ÉVÉNEMENT FACEBOOK

 

ENTREVUE AVEC L'ARTISTE

The Avener (FR)

The Avener (FR)

@ SOCIÉTÉ DES ARTS TECHNOLOGIQUES | Dimanche 2 septembre 2018 | +18
BilletterieElectrostub | SAT 20$ en ligne / 25$ à la porte (hors taxes et frais de service)

       

En partenariat avec la Société des arts technologiquesPiknic Électronik et Evenko


A 29 ans, The Avener s’est imposé en quelques années comme un DJ de renom dans les clubs les plus prestigieux en tant que producteur / remixeur. Il étudie le piano à l’âge de six ans, puis la musique classique et le jazz au conservatoire qu’il intègre à l’âge de onze ans. Dès ses quatorze ans, il compose ses propres chansons en alliant instruments classiques et technologies de son époque. En 2014, The Avener sort le titre Fade Out Lines qui sera quatre fois single de diamant à l’export. L’album, The Wanderings of the Avener publié en 2015, est un manifeste électro, alambiqué et décomplexé, constitué à 80 % de reworks. A travers remixes, samples et collaborations de renom, ce premier album voit se croiser les talents de Kadebostany, John Lee Hooker, Adam Cohen, Mazzy Star, Ane Brun ou encore Sixto Rodriguez. Riche en émotions, la musique de The Avener est à l’opposé de la musique électronique froide. Ronde et sensuelle, c’est comme cela que The Avener voit la deep house telle qu’il l’affectionne depuis l’adolescence chez ses homologues US. Héritier de la French Touch dont il s’exonère pourtant dans la mesure où il s’adonne à ses propres règles, The Avener met un point d’honneur à se détacher des tendances.

Pour finir ce weekend de fête en beauté The Avener mettra ses compétences et sa large culture musicale au service des disques qu’il fera jouer sur les platines de la SAT, le 2 septembre 2018 !



ÉVÉNEMENT FACEBOOK

Etienne de Crécy (FR)

Etienne de Crécy (FR)

@ SOCIÉTÉ DES ARTS TECHNOLOGIQUES | Samedi 1er septembre 2018 | +18
BilletterieElectrostub | SAT 20$ en ligne / 25$ à la porte (hors taxes et frais de service)

       

En partenariat avec la Société des arts technologiquesPiknic Électronik et Evenko


Véritable ambassadeur de la French Touch, le DJ et producteur Etienne de Crécy occupe une place de premier plan dans la sphère internationale de la musique électronique. Au début des années 90, il se lance dans la production aux côtés de son ami Philippe Zdar (futur Cassius) avec qui, sous le nom de Motorbass, il enregistre le splendide album Pansoul (1995). À la même époque, Etienne de Crécy crée le label Solid et sort en 1996 la première compilation-concept Super Discount regroupant des morceaux enregistrés par différents artistes (Alex Gopher, Air, Mr Learn…) et par lui-même. En 2000, il publie Tempovision, son premier véritable album studio puis Superdiscount 2 (2003) et 3 (2015). Par la suite, les concerts qu’il propose avec le Cube, dispositif lumineux et musical, deviennent une référence mondiale des performances live électro.

Reconnu pour l’éclectisme de ses productions, Etienne de Crécy est aussi un DJ passionné et son set tiendra le public de la SAT en haleine jusqu’au bout de la nuit! Fonkynson et Heidy P. seront aussi présent!



ÉVÉNEMENT FACEBOOK

Arnaud Rebotini (FR)

Arnaud Rebotini (FR)

@ SOCIÉTÉ DES ARTS TECHNOLOGIQUES | Vendredi 31 août 2018 | +18
BilletterieElectrostub | SAT 20$ en ligne / 25$ à la porte (hors taxes et frais de service)

       

En partenariat avec la Société des arts technologiquesPiknic Électronik,  Evenko et CJLO


Depuis plus de 20 ans, Arnaud Rebotini est une référence dans le monde de la techno française ! L’artiste jongle entre plusieurs casquettes : auteur, compositeur, interprète, producteur et fondateur du label Black Strobe Records. Il consacre une partie de sa carrière aux productions électroniques et sort plusieurs albums en son nom propre : Music Components (Black Strobe Records, 2008), Someone Give Me Religion (Black Strobe Records, 2011) et plus récemment la B.O. de 120 Battements par minute de Robin Campillo (Because Music, 2017) pour laquelle il a reçu un César. Passionné de synthétiseurs analogiques et collectionneur, Arnaud Rebotini se distingue dans ses lives électro en abandonnant l’ordinateur au profit d’une techno analogique pilotée depuis ses synthés vintage.

Nul ne doute que Rebotini va électriser la SAT en balançant un live à danser unique ! Découvrez également Kris Tin et Phil Fiction lors de cette soirée.



ÉVÉNEMENT FACEBOOK